Rediscover the Glamour

F is for..

Fashion.

Now admittedly, I am not a particularly fashionable person. I realize what looks good, what will trend, and why; but I am hardly ever one to do it. A part of me would love to get rid of my wardrobe and start over with all the pieces I have come to love (hence why I shop thrift).

For now, I simply admire.

Again

I know everyone has witnessed the cowboy boots and cotton dress look, and maybe even worn it or just considered it.

More LeatherWhat about the constant replications of the bomber jacket all last fall?
My gripe? Women have far too many trends to keep up with, while males have such a limited number of choices in apparel. Seriously, button ups, polos, and tees. With jeans. Let’s try to even up the score here.
Like when the men’s outfit of a blazer and a graphic tee with fitted jeans appeared. I immediately fell in love with it because it shows versatility and a concern for appearance, which many males are encouraged to forego.
Even the vest-button up is a dressy casual alternative. But what more do males have?
Women are always being reminded of rules and current trends: this spring/summer it’s flower prints (isn’t it always?), bold prints, shoulder emphasizing styles (think 80’s), and cute ankle booties. Last fall/winter it was knee high boots, leather jackets, animal prints (I still don’t understand that one), and bob hair cuts (thanks Rhi!). What’s for this next season? Knee high peep-toe boots and velvet material? Let’s refocus some of this fashion energy on males so us ladies can appreciate looking at them a bit.

Leave a comment